Industries & Practices

Banking & Financial Services Litigation

We protect the interests of banks and financial services providers in litigation and regulatory proceedings.

Overview

Banks, lenders and financial services companies look to us for strategic and focused counsel when facing federal and state statutory causes of action, as well as common law claims, in court and in regulatory proceedings. We have represented numerous banks and other financial services providers, from small credit unions to Fortune 100 companies, throughout Ohio and in other states, both as plaintiff and defendant. We partner with our clients to create innovative and dynamic solutions that consider the full range of possible options.  

Our experience includes:

  • Consumer finance litigation
  • Class action defense
  • Government-led litigation
  • Securities/FINRA litigation
  • Predatory lending
  • Residential contested foreclosures
  • Foreclosure and receivership enforcement
  • CFPB and  federal and state enforcement actions
  • Truth in Lending Act (TILA)
  • Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act (RESPA)
  • Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA)
  • Consumer Sales Practices Act (CSPA)
  • Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA)
  • Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA)
  • Competition and restrictive covenant litigation
  • Bankruptcy litigation
  • Fraud
  • Negligent misrepresentation
  • Negligent supervision
  • Illegality of contract
  • Breach of contract
  • Breach of implied duty of good faith

Related Industries & Practices

Experience

Insights & Resources
People
Jill K. Bigler Jill K. Bigler Associate
Jill K. Bigler Associate
Columbus
614.227.2312
jbigler@bricker.com
Drew H. Campbell Drew H. Campbell Partner
Drew H. Campbell Partner
Columbus
614.227.2319
dcampbell@bricker.com
Robert T. Castor Robert T. Castor Partner
Robert T. Castor Partner
Columbus
614.227.4871
rcastor@bricker.com
Daniel C. Gibson Daniel C. Gibson Partner
Daniel C. Gibson Partner
Columbus
614.227.2324
dgibson@bricker.com
Katherine Spies Giumenti Katherine Spies Giumenti Partner
Katherine Spies Giumenti Partner
Columbus
614.227.8825
kgiumenti@bricker.com
Ali I. Haque Ali I. Haque Associate
Ali I. Haque Associate
Columbus
614.227.2359
ahaque@bricker.com
Kara H. Herrnstein Kara H. Herrnstein Associate
Kara H. Herrnstein Associate
Columbus
614.227.4908
kherrnstein@bricker.com
Lisa M. Kathumbi Lisa M. Kathumbi Partner
Lisa M. Kathumbi Partner
Columbus
614.227.8811
lkathumbi@bricker.com
Marie-Joëlle C. Khouzam Marie-Joëlle C. Khouzam Partner
Marie-Joëlle C. Khouzam Partner
Columbus
614.227.2311
jkhouzam@bricker.com
Quintin F. Lindsmith Quintin F. Lindsmith Partner
Quintin F. Lindsmith Partner
Columbus
614.227.8802
qlindsmith@bricker.com
Noorjahan Rahman Noorjahan Rahman Associate
Noorjahan Rahman Associate
Columbus
614.227.6066
nrahman@bricker.com
Nelson M. Reid Nelson M. Reid Partner
Nelson M. Reid Partner
Columbus
614.227.8812
nreid@bricker.com
Justin Ristau Justin Ristau Partner
Justin Ristau Partner
Columbus
614.227.4857
jristau@bricker.com
Lindsey A. Roberts Lindsey A. Roberts Associate
Lindsey A. Roberts Associate
Columbus
614.227.7714
lroberts@bricker.com
Anne Marie Sferra Anne Marie Sferra Partner
Anne Marie Sferra Partner
Columbus
614.227.2394
asferra@bricker.com
Bryan M. Smeenk Bryan M. Smeenk Associate
Bryan M. Smeenk Associate
Columbus
614.227.2314
bsmeenk@bricker.com
David K. Stein David K. Stein Partner
David K. Stein Partner
Columbus
614.227.7740
dstein@bricker.com
In The Headlines
Headlines