Industries & Practices

Cybersecurity

We help clients prevent, respond to and defend against cyber threats. 

Overview

On the front end, we help our clients minimize the risk of data compromise or a cyber incident. And in the event of a breach, we have a strong team to protect and defend companies who have experienced a cyberattack. 

Our team has specific experience in the following areas:

  • Data breach response
  • Counterparty review and assessment
  • Vendor due diligence
  • Review of information security plans
  • Payment Card Industry (PCI) compliance
  • Employee handbook provisions
  • Financial class action defense
  • HIPAA compliance issues

Related Industries & Practices

Areas of Focus
Prevention

We identify areas of need by analyzing the strength of existing compliance systems, technical controls and procedures. From there, we create policies and procedures, implement them and conduct training to prevent a breach. 

Compliance Advice

We monitor legislation, regulations and court decisions to ensure that our clients abide by the latest rules. And because hackers tend to be steps ahead of regulators, we stress the importance of understanding all legal facets of online security, even before regulators take action.

Crisis Response

If private information becomes unexpectedly compromised, we respond effectively and rapidly to retain resources and recover lost information. We stand with our clients, walking them through a checklist of actions and considerations to lessen the impact and increase resiliency. Should the media get involved, we facilitate the proper partnerships and assist in crafting a public relations strategy.

In the event of cybersecurity-related litigation, we seek to gain control from the start. We are committed to delivering results while conserving our clients’ resources and protecting their most important relationships. In particular, our class action team devises timely and effective defense strategies with the goal of early dismissal.

Experience

Insights & Resources
Other Resources
People
Chris Bennington Chris Bennington Partner
Chris Bennington Partner
Dayton
937.610.4811
cbennington@bricker.com
Drew H. Campbell Drew H. Campbell Partner
Drew H. Campbell Partner
Columbus
614.227.2319
dcampbell@bricker.com
Nicole M. Donovsky Nicole M. Donovsky Of Counsel
Nicole M. Donovsky Of Counsel
Columbus
614.227.4866
ndonovsky@bricker.com
Warren I. Grody Warren I. Grody Senior Attorney
Warren I. Grody Senior Attorney
Columbus
614.227.2332
wgrody@bricker.com
David S. Jackson David S. Jackson Partner
David S. Jackson Partner
Columbus
614.227.4818
djackson@bricker.com
Lisa M. Kathumbi Lisa M. Kathumbi Partner
Lisa M. Kathumbi Partner
Columbus
614.227.8811
lkathumbi@bricker.com
Gregory J. Krabacher Gregory J. Krabacher Partner
Gregory J. Krabacher Partner
Columbus
614.227.2369
gkrabacher@bricker.com
Elisabeth A. Squeglia Elisabeth A. Squeglia Partner
Elisabeth A. Squeglia Partner
Columbus
614.227.2396
esqueglia@bricker.com
David K. Stein David K. Stein Partner
David K. Stein Partner
Columbus
614.227.7740
dstein@bricker.com
In The Headlines