Industries & Practices

Health Care Construction

Overview

To keep up with changing demands for health care services, many health care providers are constantly engaged in renovation and new building projects – many of which are state-of-the-art. Having represented numerous public and private health care institutions, our construction attorneys have an in-depth understanding of the unique aspects of health care construction.

Bricker has worked with its owner clients on multiple prime contractor, general contractor, construction manager at risk and design-build projects of all types and sizes, and our attorneys understand the benefits and risks associated with each project delivery model. Additionally, Bricker attorneys were actively involved in the development of Ohio's construction reform law, which provides opportunities for public health care clients to use alternative construction delivery models.

Bricker’s Construction Law attorneys have represented a number of public and private health care facilities on all aspects of their construction projects from the preparation of contract documents through litigation, when necessary. And with immediate access to the largest health care practice in the state, we are able to offer comprehensive advice that considers even the most complex regulations that apply to these unique projects. 

Related Industries & Practices

Experience

  • 1
  • 2
Insights & Resources
People
Christopher J. Bondra Christopher J. Bondra Associate
Christopher J. Bondra Associate
Cleveland
216.523.5483
cbondra@bricker.com
Laura J. Bowman Laura J. Bowman Associate
Laura J. Bowman Associate
Columbus
614.227.4842
lbowman@bricker.com
Desmond J. Cullimore, P.E., BCEE Desmond J. Cullimore, P.E., BCEE Associate
Desmond J. Cullimore, P.E., BCEE Associate
Columbus
614.227.4837
dcullimore@bricker.com
Mark Evans, P.E. Mark Evans, P.E. Partner
Mark Evans, P.E. Partner
Cincinnati
513.870.6700
mevans@bricker.com
Sylvia Lynn Gillis Sylvia Lynn Gillis Partner
Sylvia Lynn Gillis Partner
Columbus
614.227.2353
sgillis@bricker.com
Pramila A. Kamath Pramila A. Kamath Associate
Pramila A. Kamath Associate
Cincinnati
513.870.6683
pkamath@bricker.com
Michael Katz Michael Katz Associate
Michael Katz Associate
Columbus
614.227.4845
mkatz@bricker.com
Tarik M. Kershah Tarik M. Kershah Associate
Tarik M. Kershah Associate
Columbus
614.227.8814
tkershah@bricker.com
Christopher L. McCloskey Christopher L. McCloskey Partner
Christopher L. McCloskey Partner
Columbus
614.227.2385
cmccloskey@bricker.com
Jack Rosati, Jr. Jack Rosati, Jr. Partner
Jack Rosati, Jr. Partner
Columbus
614.227.2321
jrosati@bricker.com
Doug Shevelow, P.E. Doug Shevelow, P.E. Partner
Doug Shevelow, P.E. Partner
Columbus
614.227.4803
dshevelow@bricker.com