Industries & Practices

Health Care Construction

With access to the largest health care practice in the state, we offer comprehensive construction advice to public and private health care institutions.

Overview

Our attorneys work with project owner clients in the health care industry throughout all stages of construction — from choosing the best delivery method to the preparation of contract documents through litigation, when necessary. We are experienced with multiple prime contractor, general contractor, construction manager at risk and design-build projects of all types and sizes, and we understand the benefits and risks associated with each project delivery model. Our team has been involved in a wide variety of healthcare projects from the renovation of existing hospitals, to construction of new, stand-alone facilities, as well as system-wide transformations with project costs of up to $1.3 billion.

Related Industries & Practices

Experience

  • 1
  • 2
Insights & Resources
People
Christopher J. Bondra Christopher J. Bondra Associate
Christopher J. Bondra Associate
Cleveland
216.523.5483
cbondra@bricker.com
Laura J. Bowman Laura J. Bowman Associate
Laura J. Bowman Associate
Columbus
614.227.4842
lbowman@bricker.com
Desmond J. Cullimore, P.E., BCEE Desmond J. Cullimore, P.E., BCEE Associate
Desmond J. Cullimore, P.E., BCEE Associate
Columbus
614.227.4837
dcullimore@bricker.com
Mark Evans, P.E. Mark Evans, P.E. Partner
Mark Evans, P.E. Partner
Cincinnati
513.870.6700
mevans@bricker.com
Sylvia Lynn Gillis Sylvia Lynn Gillis Partner
Sylvia Lynn Gillis Partner
Columbus
614.227.2353
sgillis@bricker.com
Pramila A. Kamath Pramila A. Kamath Associate
Pramila A. Kamath Associate
Cincinnati
513.870.6683
pkamath@bricker.com
Tarik M. Kershah Tarik M. Kershah Associate
Tarik M. Kershah Associate
Columbus
614.227.8814
tkershah@bricker.com
Christopher L. McCloskey Christopher L. McCloskey Partner
Christopher L. McCloskey Partner
Columbus
614.227.2385
cmccloskey@bricker.com
Jack Rosati, Jr. Jack Rosati, Jr. Partner
Jack Rosati, Jr. Partner
Columbus
614.227.2321
jrosati@bricker.com
Doug Shevelow, P.E. Doug Shevelow, P.E. Partner
Doug Shevelow, P.E. Partner
Columbus
614.227.4803
dshevelow@bricker.com