Industries & Practices

Health Care Litigation

We guide hospitals, physicians, managed care organizations and other medical providers in a strategic and focused direction.

Overview

Whether the solution is an aggressive motions practice, mediation, arbitration or trial by jury, our attorneys help clients avoid unnecessary litigations, minimize risk when litigation is inevitable and preserve relationships.

Our health care litigators handle medical negligence, wrongful death lawsuits, licensure and disciplinary proceedings, as well as a wide variety of hearings and appeals for health care entities and organizations. Given our knowledge and experience, we are often asked to file amicus curiae briefs on behalf of hospital and medical associations. We also represent large and small hospital systems, managed care organizations, contract research organizations, and other entities in a variety of business litigation matters. 

Our experience includes:

  • Medical malpractice
  • Wrongful death
  • Negligent credentialing
  • Constitutionality of tort reform measures
  • Peer review
  • Court challenges to legislation
  • Class actions
  • Payor reimbursement
  • Joint ventures
  • Medicaid vendor disputes
  • Contract research organization
  • Business and commercial disputes

Related Industries & Practices

Experience

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Insights & Resources
People
Suzanne M. Baughman Suzanne M. Baughman OSBA Certified Paralegal
Suzanne M. Baughman OSBA Certified Paralegal
Columbus
614.227.4809
sbaughman@bricker.com
Chris Bennington Chris Bennington Partner
Chris Bennington Partner
Dayton
937.610.4811
cbennington@bricker.com
Jonathan T. Brollier Jonathan T. Brollier Partner
Jonathan T. Brollier Partner
Columbus
614.227.8805
jbrollier@bricker.com
Drew H. Campbell Drew H. Campbell Partner
Drew H. Campbell Partner
Columbus
614.227.2319
dcampbell@bricker.com
Karen L. Clouse Karen L. Clouse Of Counsel
Karen L. Clouse Of Counsel
Columbus
614.227.2317
kclouse@bricker.com
Victoria Flinn McCurdy Victoria Flinn McCurdy Partner
Victoria Flinn McCurdy Partner
Columbus
614.227.2326
vflinnmccurdy@bricker.com
Daniel C. Gibson Daniel C. Gibson Partner
Daniel C. Gibson Partner
Columbus
614.227.2324
dgibson@bricker.com
James J. Hughes, III James J. Hughes, III Partner
James J. Hughes, III Partner
Columbus
614.227.2365
jjhughes@bricker.com
Quintin F. Lindsmith Quintin F. Lindsmith Partner
Quintin F. Lindsmith Partner
Columbus
614.227.8802
qlindsmith@bricker.com
Richard S. Lovering Richard S. Lovering Partner
Richard S. Lovering Partner
Columbus
614.227.2307
rlovering@bricker.com
Leonard Schoponhove Leonard Schoponhove Associate
Leonard Schoponhove Associate
Columbus
614.227.7737
lschoponhove@bricker.com
Anne Marie Sferra Anne Marie Sferra Partner
Anne Marie Sferra Partner
Columbus
614.227.2394
asferra@bricker.com
Bobbie S. Sprader Bobbie S. Sprader Partner
Bobbie S. Sprader Partner
Columbus
614.227.2315
bsprader@bricker.com
In The Headlines