Industries & Practices

Health Care Transactions

We help providers structure, negotiate and implement important transactions. 

Overview

Our attorneys work closely with hospitals, health systems, long-term care facilities, skilled nursing facilities, ambulatory surgery centers, medical practices and other types of health care providers in a wide range of transactions. Whether engaging in a single transaction or a long-term strategic plan with many related transactions, our firm helps health care entities achieve their strategic goals.

We help clients work through a variety of transactions, including:

  • Joint ventures, including physician joint ventures, as well as a range of service line joint ventures among for-profit and nonprofit partners (e.g., oncology, behavioral health, freestanding EDs, micro-hospital, rehab hospitals and others)
  • Mergers
  • Asset acquisitions
  • Members substitution transactions and other forms of affiliation, including majority and minority membership interest affiliations
  • Practice and facility acquisitions and divestures
  • Health system reorganizations
  • Partnerships and networks (including Clinically Integrated Networks and Accountable Care Organizations)

Related Industries & Practices

Experience

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Insights & Resources
People
Catherine T. Dunlay Catherine T. Dunlay Partner
Catherine T. Dunlay Partner
Cincinnati
513.870.6563
cdunlay@bricker.com
James F. Flynn James F. Flynn Managing Partner
James F. Flynn Managing Partner
Columbus
614.227.8855
jflynn@bricker.com
Michael K. Gire Michael K. Gire Partner
Michael K. Gire Partner
Columbus
614.227.2318
mgire@bricker.com
Kevin M. Hilvert Kevin M. Hilvert Partner
Kevin M. Hilvert Partner
Columbus
614.227.2398
khilvert@bricker.com
David M. Johnston David M. Johnston Partner
David M. Johnston Partner
Columbus
614.227.8817
djohnston@bricker.com
Elizabeth A. Kastner Elizabeth A. Kastner Partner
Elizabeth A. Kastner Partner
Columbus
614.227.8852
ekastner@bricker.com
Allen R. Killworth Allen R. Killworth Partner
Allen R. Killworth Partner
Columbus
614.227.2334
akillworth@bricker.com
Jeremy R. Morris Jeremy R. Morris Partner
Jeremy R. Morris Partner
Columbus
614.227.2370
jmorris@bricker.com
Jennifer Nelson Carney Jennifer Nelson Carney Partner
Jennifer Nelson Carney Partner
Columbus
614.227.4870
jnelsoncarney@bricker.com
Diane M. Signoracci Diane M. Signoracci Partner
Diane M. Signoracci Partner
Columbus
614.227.2333
dsignoracci@bricker.com
Karen D. Smith Karen D. Smith Of Counsel
Karen D. Smith Of Counsel
Columbus
614.227.2313
ksmith@bricker.com
David C. Spialter David C. Spialter Of Counsel
David C. Spialter Of Counsel
Columbus
614.227.2342
dspialter@bricker.com
Claire Turcotte Claire Turcotte Partner
Claire Turcotte Partner
Cincinnati
513.870.6573
cturcotte@bricker.com