Industries & Practices

ADR Services: Mediation & Arbitration

We take an individualized and creative approach to resolving disputes.

Overview

The key to the mediation, arbitration and dispute resolution process is resolving misunderstandings in a flexible and inexpensive manner, while also avoiding the time delay that often comes with a court case.

Bricker & Eckler's neutrals are experienced, creative and knowledgeable and have the training and skill needed to handle a variety of cases. Our mediators and arbitrators are hands-on, easy to work with and versatile in a variety of fields. They also offer cost-effective rates and do not charge for travel time within the state of Ohio. 

While there are many mediators and arbitrators available across Ohio, we recognize better than most that no two cases are exactly alike. Each matter is handled on a case-by-case basis to produce the best results for the participants. With a wealth of experience in these processes, our team is well respected in the dispute resolution community and provides superior results for our clients.

We also offer practice-specific and industry-specific professionals with particular knowledge in business torts, health care, construction, employment, insurance and bankruptcy for those cases that would benefit from a more specific understanding. 

The team is also available for other ADR services, such as Non-Trial Evaluations (Fact-Finding/Peer Review) or Mock Trials (Early Neutral Evaluation, Summary Jury Trial).

Related Industries & Practices

Experience

Insights & Resources
People
Laura G. Anthony Laura G. Anthony Partner
Laura G. Anthony Partner
Columbus
614.227.2366
lanthony@bricker.com
Marie-Joëlle C. Khouzam Marie-Joëlle C. Khouzam Partner
Marie-Joëlle C. Khouzam Partner
Columbus
614.227.2311
jkhouzam@bricker.com
Jack Rosati, Jr. Jack Rosati, Jr. Partner
Jack Rosati, Jr. Partner
Columbus
614.227.2321
jrosati@bricker.com
Anne Marie Sferra Anne Marie Sferra Partner
Anne Marie Sferra Partner
Columbus
614.227.2394
asferra@bricker.com
Doug Shevelow, P.E. Doug Shevelow, P.E. Partner
Doug Shevelow, P.E. Partner
Columbus
614.227.4803
dshevelow@bricker.com
Matt W. Warnock Matt W. Warnock Partner
Matt W. Warnock Partner
Columbus
614.227.2388
mwarnock@bricker.com
Randolph C. Wiseman Randolph C. Wiseman Firm General Counsel
Randolph C. Wiseman Firm General Counsel
Columbus
614.227.2310
rwiseman@bricker.com
Sue W. Yount Sue W. Yount Partner
Sue W. Yount Partner
Columbus
614.227.2336
syount@bricker.com