Industries & Practices

Medicare, Medicaid & Managed Care

Overview

Often, a significant portion of a provider’s revenue depends on Medicare and Medicaid reimbursements. Working with the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) to enroll manage claims and comply with their ever-changing requirements can be a complex process that drains time and resources.

From contracting to reimbursement to RAC audits and appeals, Bricker & Eckler has years of experience with Medicare and Medicaid billing and cost reporting (see our "Medicare Cost Report Payment Denials" info sheet.. We continuously monitor developments in administrative proceedings around the country to find advantages for our clients and have litigated appeals at all levels of administrative tribunals, federal district court and federal courts of appeals.

Related Industries & Practices

Experience

  • 1
  • 2
Insights & Resources
Resource Center

This resource center sets forth the statutes, regulations and other documentation regarding Medicare and Medicaid fraud and abuse. Information includes the Stark anti-referral requirements and general anti-kickback information. For more information, please visit our Medicare/Medicaid Fraud & Abuse Resource Center.

People
Chris Bennington Chris Bennington Partner
Chris Bennington Partner
Dayton
937.610.4811
cbennington@bricker.com
Shannon K. DeBra Shannon K. DeBra Of Counsel
Shannon K. DeBra Of Counsel
Cincinnati
513.870.6685
sdebra@bricker.com
James F. Flynn James F. Flynn Partner
James F. Flynn Partner
Columbus
614.227.8855
jflynn@bricker.com
David M. Johnston David M. Johnston Partner
David M. Johnston Partner
Columbus
614.227.8817
djohnston@bricker.com
Jeremy R. Morris Jeremy R. Morris Partner
Jeremy R. Morris Partner
Columbus
614.227.2370
jmorris@bricker.com
Jennifer Nelson Carney Jennifer Nelson Carney Partner
Jennifer Nelson Carney Partner
Columbus
614.227.4870
jnelsoncarney@bricker.com
Diane M. Signoracci Diane M. Signoracci Partner
Diane M. Signoracci Partner
Columbus
614.227.2333
dsignoracci@bricker.com
Karen D. Smith Karen D. Smith Of Counsel
Karen D. Smith Of Counsel
Columbus
614.227.2313
ksmith@bricker.com
Elisabeth A. Squeglia Elisabeth A. Squeglia Partner
Elisabeth A. Squeglia Partner
Columbus
614.227.2396
esqueglia@bricker.com
Products


Provider-Based Compliance Program

The Quality Management Consulting Group (QMCG), in conjunction with Bricker & Eckler, has developed this program to help hospitals identify all areas of provider-based compliance and to give you the tools you need to be and remain in compliance. Through this resource, you are able to put together an attestation to submit to CMS if desired.