Insights & Resources

DevelopOhio Resource Center

Overview

Economic development in Ohio is changing. In the midst of ongoing global economic struggles, the state is redesigning the way it does business with public and private entities. At the center of this process is the restructuring of the Ohio Department of Development and the development of the private, nonprofit corporation JobsOhio. The goal of the transition is to reallocate resources, streamline services and make Ohio’s economic development system more nimble in efforts promoting key job creation initiatives.

With the passage of H.B. 489 and S.B. 314, also referred to as the JobsOhio II bills, clarity is surfacing as it relates to Ohio’s economic development landscape. The bills realign the functions of the Ohio Department of Development (ODOD), transferring certain roles and responsibilities to JobsOhio, leaving a leaner state agency called the Ohio Development Services Agency (ODSA).


DevelopOhio Economic Incentives Toolkit

Comprehensive resource outlining the various federal, state and local tools available to businesses and economic development practitioners to help stimulate growth and job creation.


Publications
Blog

Categories

January 3, 2014 by Matt Warnock
Oil & Gas
Goldman Sachs: Shale Gas Eases Fear in Futures Market

Rising U.S. shale gas production is driving fear out of the futures market and will constrain prices for the next two decades, says Goldman Sachs Group Inc. in a recent post by Bloomberg. Specifically, Bloomberg reports that Goldman Sachs is forecasting that natural gas will generally trade at $4 to $5 per million British thermal units for the next 20 years. It says gas prices were four times more volatile in 2009 than they are today as production grows for the ninth straight year and new pipelines deliver such gas to customers. For more, read the full story.

Videos
People


John Caleb Bell John Caleb Bell Partner
John Caleb Bell Partner
Columbus
614.227.2384
jbell@bricker.com
Mark A. Engel Mark A. Engel Partner
Mark A. Engel Partner
Cincinnati
513.870.6565
mengel@bricker.com
Price D. Finley Price D. Finley Partner
Price D. Finley Partner
Columbus
614.227.8897
pfinley@bricker.com
Amy J. Gray Amy J. Gray Economic Development Assistant
Amy J. Gray Economic Development Assistant
Columbus
614.227.4887
agray@bricker.com
Gregory J. Lestini Gregory J. Lestini Partner
Gregory J. Lestini Partner
Columbus
614.227.4893
glestini@bricker.com
M. Shannon Martin M. Shannon Martin Partner
M. Shannon Martin Partner
Dayton
937.224.1841
smartin@bricker.com
William D. Mason William D. Mason Partner
William D. Mason Partner
Cleveland
216.523.5468
wmason@bricker.com
Robert F. McCarthy Robert F. McCarthy Associate
Robert F. McCarthy Associate
Columbus
614.227.2308
rmccarthy@bricker.com
Christiane W. Schmenk Christiane W. Schmenk Of Counsel
Christiane W. Schmenk Of Counsel
Columbus
614.227.2323
cschmenk@bricker.com
Richard C. Simpson Richard C. Simpson Of Counsel
Richard C. Simpson Of Counsel
Columbus
614.227.2354
rsimpson@bricker.com
Twitter

@DevelopOhio Tweets