Insights & Resources

Shale Resource Center

Overview

The enormous potential of shale in Ohio and its contiguous states is creating a regional oil and gas “gold rush." This resource center includes a comprehensive array of resources discussing the opportunities, challenges and complexities associated with development of the Utica and Marcellus Shale.


Shale Economic Development Overview Chart

A detailed overview of the approximately $18 billion in economic development projects occurring as a result of the shale boom in eastern Ohio.


Publications
Blog

Categories

January 3, 2014 by Matt Warnock
Oil & Gas
Goldman Sachs: Shale Gas Eases Fear in Futures Market

Rising U.S. shale gas production is driving fear out of the futures market and will constrain prices for the next two decades, says Goldman Sachs Group Inc. in a recent post by Bloomberg. Specifically, Bloomberg reports that Goldman Sachs is forecasting that natural gas will generally trade at $4 to $5 per million British thermal units for the next 20 years. It says gas prices were four times more volatile in 2009 than they are today as production grows for the ninth straight year and new pipelines deliver such gas to customers. For more, read the full story.

People


Maria J. Armstrong Maria J. Armstrong Partner
Maria J. Armstrong Partner
Columbus
614.227.8821
marmstrong@bricker.com
Drew H. Campbell Drew H. Campbell Partner
Drew H. Campbell Partner
Columbus
614.227.2319
dcampbell@bricker.com
Christopher M. Ernst Christopher M. Ernst Partner
Christopher M. Ernst Partner
Cleveland
216.523.5472
cernst@bricker.com
Flite H. Freimann Flite H. Freimann Of Counsel
Flite H. Freimann Of Counsel
Marietta
740.374.2274
ffreimann@bricker.com
Daniel Gerken Daniel Gerken Associate
Daniel Gerken Associate
Columbus
614.227.4869
dgerken@bricker.com
Daniel C. Gibson Daniel C. Gibson Partner
Daniel C. Gibson Partner
Columbus
614.227.2324
dgibson@bricker.com
Kara H. Herrnstein Kara H. Herrnstein Associate
Kara H. Herrnstein Associate
Columbus
614.227.4908
kherrnstein@bricker.com
James J. Hughes , III James J. Hughes , III Partner
James J. Hughes , III Partner
Columbus
614.227.2365
jjhughes@bricker.com
Glenn S. Krassen Glenn S. Krassen Partner
Glenn S. Krassen Partner
Cleveland
216.523.5469
gkrassen@bricker.com
Frank L. Merrill Frank L. Merrill Partner
Frank L. Merrill Partner
Columbus
614.227.8871
fmerrill@bricker.com
Doug Shevelow, P.E. Doug Shevelow, P.E. Partner
Doug Shevelow, P.E. Partner
Columbus
614.227.4803
dshevelow@bricker.com
Christopher N. Slagle Christopher N. Slagle Partner
Christopher N. Slagle Partner
Columbus
614.227.8826
cslagle@bricker.com
Kurtis A. Tunnell Kurtis A. Tunnell Managing Partner
Kurtis A. Tunnell Managing Partner
Columbus
614.227.8837
ktunnell@bricker.com
Matt W. Warnock Matt W. Warnock Partner
Matt W. Warnock Partner
Columbus
614.227.2388
mwarnock@bricker.com
Twitter

@ShaleOhio Tweets