Insights & Resources

Title IX Resource Center

Overview

When sexual misconduct occurs, educational institutions must mobilize their resources to eliminate the harassment, prevent its recurrence and address its effects. Many measures must be taken within a very short period of time to ensure that an investigation is conducted and the complaint is addressed effectively and in a timely manner. This process has a lot of moving parts and many layers of legal requirements.

Our attorneys frequently help educational institutions thoughtfully comply with Title IX, the Violence Against Women Act and the Clery Act. For convenient access to key compliance documents, we have collected the resources we use and recommend to clients. Administrators should ensure their policies and procedures conform to the law — with colleges and universities paying special attention to the newly revised Clery Act regulations — and should follow those policies and procedures with an eye towards these provided resources.


Ohio Title IX Training

Our experienced attorneys are available to schools, colleges, universities and adult education programs across Ohio and beyond to provide comprehensive Title IX employee training customized to your institution’s policies, procedures and institutional culture.


Publications
People


Laura G. Anthony Laura G. Anthony Partner
Laura G. Anthony Partner
Columbus
614.227.2366
lanthony@bricker.com
Melissa M. Bondy Melissa M. Bondy Senior Attorney
Melissa M. Bondy Senior Attorney
Columbus
614.227.8875
mbondy@bricker.com
Kimball H. Carey Kimball H. Carey Partner
Kimball H. Carey Partner
Columbus
614.227.4891
kcarey@bricker.com
Melissa M. Carleton Melissa M. Carleton Associate
Melissa M. Carleton Associate
Columbus
614.227.4846
mcarleton@bricker.com
Nicole M. Donovsky Nicole M. Donovsky Of Counsel
Nicole M. Donovsky Of Counsel
Columbus
614.227.4866
ndonovsky@bricker.com
Warren I. Grody Warren I. Grody Senior Attorney
Warren I. Grody Senior Attorney
Columbus
614.227.2332
wgrody@bricker.com
Megan Savage Knox Megan Savage Knox Staff Attorney
Megan Savage Knox Staff Attorney
Columbus
614.227.8885
mknox@bricker.com
Richard S. Lovering Richard S. Lovering Partner
Richard S. Lovering Partner
Columbus
614.227.2307
rlovering@bricker.com
Richard W. Ross Richard W. Ross Of Counsel
Richard W. Ross Of Counsel
Columbus
614.227.4873
rross@bricker.com
Twitter

@BrickerHigherEd Tweets