Events

    Back To Events
    Thursday, September 1, 2022 - Friday, May 5, 2023
    Title IX Regulations Training (Higher Education)

    If you’re looking for our K-12 Title IX Trainings, click here.

    Bricker & Eckler’s higher ed team is pleased to announce a series of Title IX trainings, all available via online webcast. All training events use discussions of hypothetical situations to encourage engagement with the materials, and Level 2 training events include live role-playing scenarios to allow participants to practice their skills. Please note that each training is split into two days. Attendees will need to attend both days to be fully compliant.

    *Training materials will be provided to attendees to post on their websites in compliance with the new Title IX Regulation Section 106.45(b)(10)(i)(D). While this training includes instruction on the grievance and appeal processes required by the new Title IX regulations, it is not institution-specific and does not include an individualized assessment of policies and procedures.

    Attendance at these trainings is limited to employees of higher education institutions and other individuals who provide services to those institutions.  Individuals who are unaffiliated with an institution will not be permitted to attend without prior approval. Contact Laura Schaller at lschaller@bricker.com for additional information or to edit an existing registration.


    Level 1: Higher education annual Clery training and intro to Title IX basics

    This training satisfies annual Clery training requirements, as well as trains on “education program or activity” and “sexual harassment” under the new Title IX regulations. 

    Choose from one of the following sets of dates:
    Thursday, September 1, 2022–Friday, September 2, 2022
    Thursday, November 3, 2022–Friday, November 4, 2022
    Thursday, April 6, 2023–Friday, April 7, 2023

    9:00–12:00 p.m. (EST), both training days

    Cost: $250 per person


    Level 2: Higher education Title IX coordinator training

    In conjunction with the Level 1 training course, the Title IX coordinator training satisfies the requirements for Title IX coordinators under the new Title IX regulations and addresses the Title IX processes as a whole and in practice.

    Choose from one of the following sets of dates:
    Thursday, October 6, 2022–Friday, October 7, 2022
    Tuesday, December 6, 2022–Wednesday, December 7, 2022
    Thursday, May 4, 2023–Friday, May 5, 2023

    9:00–12:00 p.m. (EST), both training days

    Cost: $250 per person


    Level 2: Higher education Title IX investigator training

    In conjunction with the Level 1 training course, the investigator training satisfies the training requirements of the new Title IX regulations for investigators and provides the tools and practice to gather relevant information and compile the investigation report.

    Choose from one of the following sets of dates:
    Thursday, September 8, 2022–Friday, September 9, 2022
    Wednesday, November 9, 2022–Thursday, November 10, 2022
    Thursday, April 13, 2023–Friday, April 14, 2023

    9:00–12:00 p.m. (EST), both training days

    Cost: $250 per person


    Level 2: Higher education Title IX decision-maker training

    In conjunction with the Level 1 training course, the decision-maker training satisfies the training requirements of the new Title IX Regulations for a decision-maker and provides the tools and practice to serve as a decision-maker in a live cross-examination hearing, and to issue written decisions. (Note that institutions must provide training on their own policies, as well as on hearing technology to decision-makers.)

    Choose from one of the following sets of dates:
    Tuesday, September 13, 2022–Wednesday, September 14, 2022
    Thursday, November 17, 2022–Friday, November 18, 2022
    Thursday, April 20, 2023–Friday, April 21, 2023

    9:00–12:00 p.m. (EST), both training days

    Cost: $250 per person


    Level 2: Higher education Title IX appeals officer training

    In conjunction with the Level 1 training course, the appeals officer training satisfies the training requirements of the new Title IX Regulations for an appeals officer and provides the tools and practice to review procedures and matters on appeals and issue written appeal determinations.

    Choose from one of the following sets of dates:
    Thursday, September 22, 2022–Friday, September 23, 2022
    Monday, November 21, 2022–Tuesday, November 22, 2022
    Tuesday, April 25, 2023–Wednesday, April 26, 2023

    9:00–12:00 p.m. (EST), both training days

    Cost: $250 per person


    Webinar
    9:00 AM to 12:00 PM (EST)
    $250.00 Level 1
    $250.00 Level 2

    At Bricker, we strive to host inclusive, accessible events that enable all individuals, including individuals with disabilities, to engage fully. To request an accommodation or for inquiries about accessibility, please contact Laura Schaller at lschaller@bricker.com