Diane M. Signoracci


    Columbus “Lawyers of the Year” announced

    Columbus ... Best Lawyers®, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession, has named five attorneys from the law firm of Bricker & Eckler LLP as “2013 Lawyers of the Year” in Columbus as follows:

    John P. Beavers has been named Mergers & Acquisitions Law Lawyer of the Year
    Kimball H. Carey has been named Education Law Lawyer of the Year
    Diane M. Signoracci has been named Health Care Law Lawyer of the Year
    Betsy A. Swift has been named Labor Law Lawyer of the Year
    Faith M. Williams has been named Administrative / Regulatory Law Lawyer of the Year

    Best Lawyers is designating “Lawyers of the Year” in high-profile legal specialties in large legal markets; Beavers, Carey, Signoracci, Swift and Williams earned their “Lawyer of the Year” honor in Columbus, Ohio. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each market is being honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”

    Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The current, 17th edition of The Best Lawyers in America (2013), is based on nearly 4 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers. Attorneys honored as “Lawyers of the Year” have received particularly high ratings in surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

    Bricker & Eckler is one of Ohio’s leading law firms. Located in Columbus, Cleveland and Cincinnati-Dayton, the firm represents a wide variety of clients, including businesses and corporations, health care entities, public owners, nonprofit organizations, governmental agencies, school districts, municipalities, banks, insurers, advanced energy organizations and more. For more information, visit