Quintin F. Lindsmith


    Leadership changes usher in new era in Bricker’s 73-year history

    Demonstrating the firm’s ongoing focus on leadership training and succession, Bricker & Eckler welcomes its newly elected Executive Committee members, which include top attorneys from a variety of legal practices.

    The team comprises Financial Services/Litigation industry group leader Dave Conrad; Public Sector industry group leader Chris McCloskey; Energy & Utilities industry group leader Frank Merrill; and at-large members, Laura Anthony, who chairs the firm’s Education practice, and Quintin Lindsmith, who chairs the firm’s large Litigation practice. These individuals join newly-elected Managing Partner Jim Flynn, chair of the committee. Flynn began his tenure as Managing Partner on February 1, 2018, following Kurt Tunnell’s decision to step away from the firm and from the practice of law to pursue other interests.

    The long-time strength of the firm can be attributed to its historical commitment to and investment in its attorneys. Known for supporting the advancement of diversity and inclusion within the legal field, Bricker is proud to again welcome two women to its Executive Committee. Likewise, one individuals elected to the committee, McCloskey, is a graduate of the 2012 “Tunnell Leadership Program,” an internal talent development program created under the leadership of Kurt Tunnell to integrate forward-thinking perspectives with a focus on diversity and inclusion.

    The Executive Committee members will carry the baton in long-range planning and strategic direction of the firm. They will also champion Bricker’s client service standards, a distinguishing aspect of how the firm builds relationships with its clients.

    With strong leadership and superior client service since 1945, Bricker & Eckler is poised for continued growth in 2018 and beyond.